Your Tarot Cards by Zodiac Signs – Correspondences between Astrology and Tarot

Spread the love

How to Combine Astrology and Tarot (Infographic)

Originally, these Tarot and Astrology correspondences were based on Crowley’s greatest work, the Thoth deck, but I believe they are generic enough to be applied to any deck.

I find that having a bigger framework to draw from helps me learn and comprehend things better – we can’t fully grasp anything until we can perceive the logic that rules the entire. Similar to elementals, think of these linkages as something that helps you root yourself in the wider system of magic. It’s like having a map; we can see the beauty of the broader whole in this map, and it’s harmonic, balanced, and everything has its place. Life is a bit more complicated than that, but understanding where each card fits into the jigsaw helps us grasp what each card signifies and where it belongs in the cosmos. I also find it useful to understand not only individual cards, but also their interactions with one another, such as whether they support or weaken one another. To take an idea from the Magician, the stars mirror the cards as well as the cards reflect the stars.

There’s a lot more to say here, since the system that combines tarot and astrology is really pretty intricate, and it’s impossible to cover everything in one piece. Today, we’ll look at the zodiac signs, which are the most well-known symbols in astrology.

  1. Aries The Emperor (March 21 – April 19)

The Emperor is Aries’ astrological tarot counterpart, and he represents desire, success, and power. They excel in defining a vision and a strategy for achieving their goals and assisting others in achieving theirs. It is their responsibility to give themselves and the environment around them structure and limits.

  1. Taurus the Hierophant (April 20 – May 20)

Taurus and the Hierophant are both tied to a broader communal knowledge, and their passion for family and history may help develop communities. They become outstanding instructors as a result of their perseverance and quiet strength, and many people turn to them for direction. A better feeling of community security and identity is retained as a result of their efforts.

  1. Gemini the lovers (May 21 – June 20)

The Lovers card is Gemini’s astrological counterpart, since both concentrate on the power of communication and what it may generate between not just two bodies, but all humanity. This card also represents the coming together of opposites and the possibilities that arise when dual-natured beings come together to form a bigger whole.

  1. Cancer The Chariot(June 21 – July 21)

Cancer, like the Charioteer, is focused on charting a path and determining the next destination. Their inner lives are rife with opposing emotions, desires, and inclinations, which they must learn to control, much like the Chariot. They must walk a fine line between their contrasting natures, which are symbolised by the two horses / sphinxes, and the soft inside and hard shell of the crab.
5. Leo the power (July 22 – August 22)

The Strength card in the tarot is the astrological counterpart of Leo, and it is here that we witness raw force pouring through spirituality. They’ve both mastered the art of transforming their violent and crazy personalities into love and compassion. They have gained confidence and self-belief as a result of their talent. The mystical union of beast and spirit is found inside them.

  1. Virgo The hermit (August 23 – September 22)

The Hermit is Virgo’s astrological counterpart, and his lonely journey into his depths is one that is done to discover what has been overlooked and to find genuine purpose in a world that may be too shallow. He walks to the summit in quest of time to reflect and uncover his genuine voice, and it is from there that he will lead others.

  1. Libra the justice (September 23 – October 22)

Justice, and its astrological counterpart, Libra, represent poise and balance. Both seek truth and balance in difficult circumstances, as well as a thorough comprehension of the issue before making judgments or taking action. Their missions are to dispel illusions and get a clear perspective of themselves and their environments while being accepting.

  1. Scorpio the death (October 23 – November 22)

Scorpio and its astrological counterpart, Death, are both dynamic and transformational, encapsulating the notion of continual change. These two symbols may be found at the intersection of that transition and learning to accept, let go, and surrender oneself to it. Scorpio discovers their genuine independence and identity via this perpetual metamorphosis, this eternal cycle of death and rebirth.

  1. Sagittarius the Temperance(November 23 – December 21)

Sagittarius and Temperance, its astrological counterpart, are both seeker signs, looking for ways to better, grow, and develop. They, like the angel in the card, are both protectors of mankind who have been summoned by higher energies. The fundamental meaning of Temperance is to reach perfection via refining through integration, and Sagittarius will discover their peaks by learning to mix the flows of energy to create a core.

  1. Capricorn the Devil’s (December 22 – January 19)

The unfulfilled Capricorn, as shown in the Devil card, feels shackled and linked to the worldly. There’s also the human connection with their shadow, since Capricorn learns that their shackles are only held together by the fears and delusions that they let to rule them. When the chains that bind them are broken, they reveal themselves to be playful, sensuous animals that exemplify power and stability.

  1. Aquarius the star (January 20 – February 18)

The Star is Aquarius’ astrological counterpart, two lights that provide guide when the nights are dark. They tell the narrative of a person who returns to their own peculiar and lovely reality. Aquarius’ humanitarian activities are what give the world hope for a new beginning.

  1. Pisces The Moon (February 19 – March 20)

The Moon, like Pisces’ tarot counterpart, is a symbol of development – a coming together of primordial energies and spiritual insight. Dreams and fancies take place beneath the light of the moon, and latent knowledge might be revealed.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.